blog

The British Tag ✨

When I notice this little tag on Sophie’s blog ‘Oh Darling‘ I really wanted to give answering the questions a go, I am British so why not. If you are British why not give it a go yourself it was fun to do. Here are my answers…

image

How many cups of tea do you have a day? How many sugars?

I will at the very least have two cups of tea and at most three, if I am in need of an xtra caffeine kick to get through my day I will grab for the coffee… now days coffee seems to be the winner. I like two sugars in both coffee and tea but three if served in a big cup.

Favourite part of your roast?

Gravy! Really I happily smother a roast in gravy. Growing up I would go to my friends house to make our loved gravy and chips dinner.

Favourite dunking biscuit?

Custard creams, If I start dunking I won’t stop until the whole packet is gone- I hate it when they fall into my tea.

Favourite quintessentially British pastime?

I am so sad but I love watching our British soaps, does that count as a valid answer?

Favourite word?

I don’t have a word but instead a sentence ‘You absolute beaut’.

Do you use cockney rhyming slang?

No, I did use to speak back slang but I don’t think that comes into this question? I say use to regarding everyone in my group of friends- we would speak this way to one another in school.

Favourite sweet?

Every sweet I see except liquorice. when I go to the shop I just stand there struggling to pick something for my sugar fix, why is there so many yummy brands!

What would your pub be called?

I wouldn’t ever own or live in a pub after visiting in my grandparents growing up. My grandparents had a pub called The Cherry Tree in Plymouth, I could never fall asleep with the racket going on downstairs.

No.1 British person?

I agree with Sophie the queen is a sure winner with this question, I sure wouldn’t like to argue with her.

Favourite shop/restaurant?

My favourite shop has to be, hmm, is it cheating to say the whole shopping mall in Plymouth?

What British song pops into your head?

I think my brain is feeling hilarious right now as all I can think of is the EastEnders theme tune.

Opinions on marmite?

I have never tried marmite but Logan has and he seems to love it, maybe one day I’ll have the guts to give it a taste.

What are your answers?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

