blog · Home life · parent · Reviews

Green farm Derbyshire ✨

I had to dedicate a post for the holiday home that I never wanted to leave. Green farm has been a dream, a place that excited me to come back each evening after each busy day. I now want a fire place and underfloor heating while sat at home with the holiday blues. I also think Logan will miss the animals tomorrow morning now we are home, he would greet them each morning at the farm, ‘horses mummy’ he would say.

After getting lost in Derbyshire we finally arrived at the farm just after five on the Friday, a lovey man approached us leading the way to our little house, I was so excited! – I am rubbish at remembering names. I was eager to check the place out and nothing disappointed me, aw how I wish I could have stayed in our holiday bubble forever.

I was surprised that Logan happily got into his own bed each evening in his own room, he even slept right through each night. Once we unpacked we headed out to see Robs family that we came up to visit in Derbyshire. I wanted to stay in and crawl into bed, a very comfy bed I found out later; I actually slept well for the first time in weeks.

When we got back I lit my very first fire that stayed alight for hours, then with the underfloor heating the house was already toasty. A fire makes a living room so cosy I found, so now I am missing that one feature especially. I ran myself a nice bubble bath, poured a glass of Pimms and just sat there for a good hour. No toddler, no noise and just pure bliss. I got out and went downstairs to watch a film on the tv with my boys, how handy that there was a dvd player as well as normal tv. There was also wifi, I could have locked myself in the house and had just about everything we needed.

I liked that this house had two bathrooms, Rob had one I had the other with Logan not being old enough to need the on suite in his room- I was glad that the handle was too high for him to reach.

In the morning Rob tucked into the tea making facility and I was rather happy that the place had teabags, I can’t function in the morning if I don’t have a hot drink, do you get like that? The kitchen was equipped with everything from a dishwasher to even an iron, pfft! Like I would iron while on holiday.

I think Rob was most impressed with view from our bedroom window, I thought it was nice that we had our own little garden- I imagine that it’s lovely to sit in during the summer.

imageI really couldn’t praise this place enough with the great welcoming and delightful stay. We paid just over £200 ‘not in season price’  for three people for three nights which I think Is incredible for what we got, a place we happily called home for those three days. If you ever find yourself in Derbyshire I highly recommend it. We stayed in the house called The Pig Sty- the name has no resemblance to the little barn conversion.

One thought on “Green farm Derbyshire ✨

Leave a Reply

