blog

Making pictures stand out with props ✨

Taking pictures is easy but what isn’t easy is taking quality pictures. As I have been experimenting with my layouts, props and contents I have improved a lot, especially since blogging and seeing so much inspiration on the web. Since I have been getting better shots my Instagram follow is increasing, have your pictures improved leading to catching people’s attention more? I thought that I would share with you some prop ideas, ones I use or aim to use, what works well for your pictures? I am useless at taking pictures in the day with natural lighting so my first few help on those days.

image

  • Fairy lights
  • Candles
  • Fake candles (electric ones)
  • Motivational prints
  • Paperclipsimage
  • Sequins
  • Confetti
  • Plants or even leaves
  • pillows
  • Feathers
  • Diamantes
  • Cup with a design or even filled with coffee/tea.
  • Flowers/
  • Sweets
  • Chocolate
  • Stickersimage
  • Blanket
  • Nail varnish
  • Make-up
  • Jewellery
  • Light box
  • Ipad.
  • Laptop
  • Bath bombs
  • Candle waxes
  • Smoke
  • Sand
  • Straw
  • Buntingimage
  • Hair accessorise
  • Bedding
  • Glitter
  • Dvds
  • Books
  • Pens
  • Kitchen appliances
  • Balloons
  • Notebooks

 

 

What props do you like to use? I find seasonal events so helpful with what I should use, Christmas was so easy when it came to taking pictures. I am starting to stock up on some spring items like fake flowers… I do aim to grow some as well once the weather cheers up! For now fake ones will work a treat. I have started to write these down in my bullet journal so I can mix up what I use by ticking each one off.

Leave a Reply

