blog · Reviews

Scent Circus The Big Top Box ‘Mad Hatters Tea Party’ ✨

Scent Circus does not disappoint! I still have a couple of my wax melts from the Magical Christmas movies themed box from last month, as I was lucky enough to get one when they released some more- They sell out quick. I was quick when this months box went on sale within minutes into my basket one went. I was going to skip getting one due to having a couple left still but the second I saw the theme I was intrigued, they tell you a theme but the contents is a total surprise until it arrives through the door. The theme this month for The Big Top Box is ‘Mad Hatters Tea Party’ can you see just by the theme why I had to buy it?

image

With this being my third order from Scent Circus I am not surprise when I am hit with an amazing smell, while opening my little brown box. Last month I was greeted with red tissue paper and this month a lovely light blue colour. I again was also greeted with confetti which I think is a nice touch and good to add in pictures. So what was in my box…?

image

Six beautifully made melts sat behind my tissue paper and confetti just smelling and looking amazing, I am not excited to use these! How can I burn Alice. I always open each one to smell and try and guess what ingredients are In them, what do you think each one smells like?

image

Take The Biscuit – Get the (tea) party started with this sweet almond and macaroon biscuit melt.

Absolutely Tea potty – A beautiful scent of lavender and white tea.

Wacky Wonderland – A ‘drink me’ scent of fizzy cola with a slice of lime.

Cheesy Grin – Say cheese … cake! A perfect fragrance for this crazy character.

Entirely Bonkers – A crazy (like the hatter himself) scent of hot chilli, cocoa and jucy orange.

Adventures Of Alice –  A dreamy scent of black raspberry and vanilla.

I love the details in Alice but into my burner she will go, all of the scents are appealing and I can’t fault this set at all. My favourite two scents are Alice and the Cheesy Grin ‘cat’, my favourite ones to look at are Alice and Take the biscuit- What ones do you like the look of the best?

image

The backdrop above Is my Urban Decay pallet, I really do love Alice In Wonderland… HEY! We are all mad here, well I am for nearly not getting this box. I wonder what next months theme will be, for now if I need more wax melts I can buy the ones in their online store here. If you ever desire a ‘The Big Top Box’ be quick when they go on sale, they are £7.50 (not including delivery).

11 thoughts on “Scent Circus The Big Top Box ‘Mad Hatters Tea Party’ ✨

Leave a Reply

