blog

Christmas gift guide: Geekery

I am finally starting my first gift guide post or should I say personal note of things to get. Rob is one big geek and also loves anything super hero related, he has his eyes on some fun ‘in my budget’ things. Just last night he was showing me all the stuff he would appreciate, I figured I need to note this all down, where better to than my blog. Do you love super heroes? If so keep reading you might find somethings to add to your Christmas list, or even present ideas for loved ones. My Christmas wish list will be alot different to this post, keep an eye out over the next few weeks for more gift ideas.

11258875-2074375994727123

Rob do you need more batman in your life? The look I got from him when I said this was deadly, okay I won’t get between you and batman. This Hero projector light is only £12.99 from Zavvi, I must admit it is pretty cool.

 

 

 

 

11105105-1674346964325023

Why did Rob not just request all things Batman to me? Kidding Rob if you read this, please do not give me the deadly look again. This Batman eclipse light would fit nicely on his shelves hidden away in his office, you can get it from IWOOT for £12.99 I could add it to Robs stocking fillers collection I have already hidden away. ‘I absolutely wrote that for him to see and tease him, keep hunting sugar I hid them well…’

 

 

 

 

 

5438419_r_z007a

I want this smartphone projector that’s only £14.99 from Argos, you can view images from your phone, how perfect for when going through family pictures. Do you find this projector appealing?

 

 

 

5425367_R_Z002A.jpeg

 

Confession, Rob and I love watching the discovery channel, we love wildlife programs. Netflix has previously filled our evenings with cute fluffy animal, or even the odd sharks. Do you like wildlife programs? For only £14.99 Argos have these discovery channel virtual reality glasses, We would have to fight over taking in turns with the set.

 

5569773_r_z001a

You cannot go wrong with a new set of pyjamas, better yet Avengers pyjamas. Rob already has a few sets that I got him a while back from Primark, I must venture into there to see what other Avengers things I can find. This set is from Argos for £14.99, they would match mine… another confession, I do sometimes rock some geek in my life. Have you got a local Primark and seen any geeky things I should get my hands on?

 

 

 

TRUP2155940001_CF0001.jpg

Do you like board games? I do, well I learnt to not play them with a competitive boyfriend, some men just hate loosing. We have a monopoly board similar to this one, they must not sell the one anymore that we own. What do you think of this Avengers monopoly board? It’s £9.95 from Toysrus.

 

 

 

 

index

Rob has most of the superhero POP vinyl figures, last year I think I ended up buying him five to add to his already growing collection. He now wants to start his Star wars collection, starting with this Stormtroper vinyl figure. Denham’s are selling it for £8.00 at the minute, do you collect POP vinyl figures?

 

 

 

 

9503425_max

You do not need any more posters Rob! He really doesn’t. I do like the look of this Joker Bats poster though, for £3.83 from Fruugo. How many posters does my partner even have… I am mentally talking to myself I generally think he has like six, do you like posters?

 

 

 

 

 

11105112-7674345593287034

I love the store IWOOT, if you don’t already know it stands for I want one of those. I have found This batman eggs cup and need to get it, it’s only £5.99, what do you think of it? I wonder if they do one in wonder women… or even cat women.

 

 

 

 

 

image

Avengers lego ps4 game, I don’t think Rob has seen this game yet. I dread when he does he will most likely mention it daily, his two favourite things in a game. £49.99 for a game ‘cringe’ I guess everyone needs a main present, which always seems to be a pricey one.

 

 

 

 

I am all geeked out, Robs Christmas list has been done for him the lucky geek. Rob is spoilt over winter as his birthday is right after Christmas, so he always get most of the things he wants. He also has an office all to himself to store all his posters, pop vinyl figures and quirky things that he loves. I hope you enjoyed this list and maybe got some gift ideas, if not keep an eye out for my girly wishlist, toddler, mum, dad, nephew, pets and many more gift ideas coming up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

