blog · life · Logan · parent · poem · toddler

Dear Logan, I remember….

I remember when I felt your first kick, at 17 weeks pregnant.

I remember when I first saw you, 10 weeks and 4 days on a screen.

I remember the first outfit I brought you, when Plymouth shopping with my mum.

I remember the first scare you gave me, waiting for my scan to see if you where growing; thankfully you where fine.

I remember the pain I went through to get you, I would do it over and over again.

I remember when I first layed eyes on you, I finally knew what love felt like.

I remember your first cry when born, I knew instantly how to comfort you.

I remember when you first opened your eyes, those big blue eyes.

I remember when you first smiled, those dimples of yours still melt my heart.

image

I remember when you first laughed, you saved that joy for your nanny to see too.

I remember when you first frowned at me, you have my sas.

I remember your first word, mama I could have heard over and over again happily.

I remember when you first crawled, at age 7 months you had some speed.

image

I remember when you first walked, not long after you started crawling you had to hurry up and get up on your feet; my 10 month old monkey.

I remember your first birthday, how could you have grown so quick?

image

I remember your second birthday, your first day at nursery and even your first fall.

I don’t remember the last time you fell asleep in my arms.

I don’t remember the last bottle I gave you.

I don’t remember the last time I fed you.

I don’t remember the last time I had to hold your hand when you walked.

I don’t remember the last time you were covered top to toe in food.

image

I don’t remember the last night you spent in our room.

image

I don’t remember the day I thought wow you really are a toddler.

I don’t remember the first day you said I love you mama.

I don’t remember when you first started to have conversations with me.

I do remember the countless amount of times I have sat back and thought of how proud I am of you and how I am the luckiest person to have you.

image

Leave a Reply

