Home

Baking: Lemon fox biscuits ✨

Autumn is officially here! What better way than to start the season of with a little baking session. I posted This cute fox cutter the other week and I have finally filled my house with some foxy yummy biscuits. Here’s how I have made some easy simple Lemon biscuits; that might I add, went down a treat in my household.

Ingredients:

250g of butter.

150g of caster sugar.

300g of plain flour + some for your counter.

1 tbls of Lemon flavouring.

1 egg yolk.

Icing and any decoration you want to add once cooked and cooled.

image

 

  • First add your butter and caster sugar into a bowl once measured out. (Turn your oven on at 180.c to pre heat all ready for cooking)

 

  • Add your egg yolk and Lemon flavour, then mix it all up well.

 

  • Sift over your flour and stir until the mixture is well combined… you might need to get your hands in at the end to give everything a really good mix and press the dough together.

image

 

  • Prep your surface with some flour to avoid the dough sticking.

 

  • Roll your dough out, not to thin or your biscuits will break once cooked. I would say your chosen cutter (mine being a fox) should be just under half full when pressed into the dough.

 

  • Once you have cut your shapes out, place them onto greasing paper; I greased some butter over my paper to make sure they would come of easy once cooked. Then I docked them with a folk, helps to vent the steam created in the oven while baking; mostly used for short bread biscuits but I like to do it with normal ones as well. (I also sprinkled some caster sugar over mine to add to my sweet tooth)
  • Cook for about 15-20 mins, when they start browning they are ready to be taken out of the oven and placed onto a cooling rack.

image

  • Once they are left to cool you are ready decorate them. I just added orange icing to mine. Once all done there you will have, a lovely yummy Lemon batch of biscuits ready to be demolish.

Who loves simple recipes like this? Also who else just loves my fox cutter?

2 thoughts on “Baking: Lemon fox biscuits ✨

Leave a Reply

